Daily Rants

Rare pigeon spotted …

Leave it to me to spot a rare pigeon. I spotted this guy at Parker on Saturday. I spoke to an old school pigeon guy, who described it as follows – “… because of the small beak he most likely is a Tiplet or a white Boudie mixed with a Bluebar Homer. He is wearing what’s known as boots that is usually found on Bronzies. I doubt he has any Flight in him because they have large beaks…”. This guy has been raising pigeons for 70 years. Never saw this. Believes it is cooped, so it was probably bred to be like this. Though I don’t see any tag on him. In the end, a fucking mutt. Any of my other bird friends have an idea ? Oh, and we’ll call him Mutt for now … 😉

 

 

Categories: Daily Rants

Leave a Reply

