Daily Rants

I propose that the Federal Income tax forms be amended …

I propose that the Federal Income tax forms be amended to include the following US citizenship oath be signed off on for every American. It should be done annualy, as a reminder of our obligations as citizens of the United States. Add it to the signature section

https://www.uscis.gov/us-citizenship/naturalization-test/naturalization-oath-allegiance-united-states-america

Naturalization Oath of Allegiance to the United States of America

Oath

“I hereby declare, on oath, that I absolutely and entirely renounce and abjure all allegiance and fidelity to any foreign prince, potentate, state, or sovereignty, of whom or which I have heretofore been a subject or citizen; that I will support and defend the Constitution and laws of the United States of America against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I will bear arms on behalf of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform noncombatant service in the Armed Forces of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform work of national importance under civilian direction when required by the law; and that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; so help me God.”

1040-Page2-With Oath2.jpg

Categories: Daily Rants

Leave a Reply

