Daily Rants

Poignant words from my adorable cousin LmG … ♥♥♥

Poignant words from my adorable cousin LmG. If you feel that I am any of these things then unfriend me: ♥

-Racist
-Homophobic
-Sexist
-A Misogynist

d7_tout_constitutionI am not a Democrat, nor am I Republican.
I didn’t vote down a party line.
I do due diligence and I vote for those that I think will make this country a better place.
Better, not perfect.
I leave perfection to God.

I do know however that I want a country were our children can be friends with other children regardless of their skin color or the God they pray to.

Where anyone can love who they want without being slandered or killed.

I want a country where men and women are paid equally for the work they do.

I want to live in a country that values those who fight for our freedom and takes care of them until their last breathe.

DTOMI want a country that is proud of the Flag it represents even though at times it may not be what they want it to be.

I want a country that takes care of the elderly and allows them to live in comfort.

I want to live in a country that is safe and not have to worry about those who come here to kill us.

I want a country where my tax dollars go to help those in need and not those who are lazy.

I want a country that supplies jobs for those who seek them.

I want to live in a country that regardless of what you believe in, who you believe in or where you live you respect others opinions.

I am me.

IPeace_love_and_happyness haven’t changed the love in my soul for those who matter to me.
I haven’t changed the sympathy in my heart for those less fortunate.
I haven’t changed the empathy I feel for the abused.
I haven’t changed the pain I feel when any innocent life is lost.

I have not changed the important things that make me who I am.

Have you?

Categories: Daily Rants

Leave a Reply

