Daily Rants

7/6/15 – 7/10/15 – The final series of work related photos …

7/10/15

bullet

The final series of work related photos taken on my last day. Thank you all, it’s been a remarkable ride. We have our security guys, including EE, DD and WT, JL, Lud, NG, RW, BP, GT and Lud took me to my final lunch, CC was feeling it when I left him all my stuff, and AF who remains to help clear things out. Thanks all.

7/9/15

bullet

First beer as a free man… Thanks Ro !!!

bullet

See ya

bullet

Well, today’s the day. After 35 years, 11 months, 8 days and 13 hours, I’m leaving the world of the working, and entering the world of the not working. Look out bitches, here I come … I’ve had an amazing career at the bank. Supported fully by Ro, who had to put up with quite a lot of shit, and long hours, but we made it work, and raised a wonderful family along the way. And as we used to signoff on the old Digital PDP 11/70’s – Bye/F

bullet

I’ve got a new cell number, so if you had my old one, and I want to give you my new one, PM or email me.

7/8/15

bullet

My honey and the boys JjLJr and Probie FjL came in to treat me to lunch. CC and his bride CC joined us in the reminiscing of the good ole days …

bullet

The Leone Krew hanging at the perch for one last time …

bullet

A few of the boys stopped by the perch to say good-bye, we got MC, DJ, KC and me. It’s been a good run boys, keep my spot clear.

bullet

SR and JP were doing the rounds, when I spotted them outside of 1w39. Thanks boys, it’s been a pleasure working with you.

bullet

CH is our resident Otis elevator guy, and makes sure we get the best service possible from these beasts. I’m gonna miss hanging out with you, and listening to the off road stories, but look forward to the models on Facebook …

bullet

Congratulations to one of the new rookies in the new NYPD Academy class. We’re very proud of you.

bullet

Congratulations to Shaggy and his beautiful bride BF on the birth of their daughter IlF. She is beautiful, and I am sure that Grandpa Scooby is doing the jig under the aurora’s. I’ve added IlFs pics next to Scooby to watch over the floor until it’s done.

7/7/15

bullet

Just 3 work days left for me. Will be approx. 45 years since I haven’t worked. Surreal. Look out world … if I was to photo report my career, I’d break Facebook …

bullet

I worked with BF for quite a while as we built out Clifton, CD, our resident Canuck was to join us, but got caught up with that nasty thing called ‘work’. We missed you at lunch, and I’ll catch you another time. Thanks for all of your support.

bullet

They caught me again, a new bank video of me at the perch

7/6/15

bullet

Spoke to Zelda today, and she said I should stop over one day. So I did. Surprised her with a visit. As usual, she looks great and loves to tell her stories …

bullet

These ants were going at it over something. A lot like the Spartans and Thracians …

bullet

Me birds and squirrels

Categories: Daily Rants

Leave a Reply

